Byelections to four Assembly seats today
Latest News

Byelections to four Assembly seats today

By The Hindu calender  19-May-2019

Byelections to four Assembly seats today

Byelections to four Assembly constituencies in Tamil Nadu will be held on Sunday, the results of which could decide the fate of the Edappadi K. Palaniswami government, which is surviving on a thin majority.
While bypolls to Sulur and Tirupparankundram were necessitated by the deaths of sitting legislators, in Ottapidaram (SC) and Aravakurichi, polls were triggered by the disqualification of AIADMK legislators, who defected to the camp led by T.T.V. Dhinakaran.
Presently, the AIADMK has 114 MLAs, including the Speaker. The DMK has 88 MLAs, while the Congress has eight legislators and the IUML has one MLA. Mr. Dhinakaran is the lone Independent MLA.
Repolling will be held in 13 booths in different parts of the State.


क्या कांग्रेस का महागठबंधन से अलग रह के चुनाव लड़ने की वजह से बीजेपी को पूर्ण बहुमत मिला है?



Raise Your Voice
Raise Your Voice 

Suffering From Problem In Your Area ? Now Its Time To Raise Your Voice And Make Everyone Know