Ministers get one district each to review flagship programmes
Latest News

Ministers get one district each to review flagship programmes

By Northeast Now calender  27-Jul-2019

Ministers get one district each to review flagship programmes

The Meghalaya government has notified the allocation of districts to ministers for undertaking systematic and periodical review of various flagship programmes.
The programmes and schemes include MGNREGS, PMAY, NSAP, SSA, MDM, ICDS, NHM, NRDWP, TSC/SBM, PMGSY, AIBP/PMKSY and RKVY.
This was informed on Friday evening through a communiqué issued by the commissioner & secretary in-charge Programme Implementation & Evaluation Department.
There are altogether 11 districts in the state, and the ministers got one district each for reviewing the implementation of the flagship schemes and programmes
deputy chief minister Prestone Tynsong has been allocated East Khasi Hills district; Home minister James P K Sangma – South West Garo Hills; health minister A.L. Hek – West Garo Hills; commerce and industries minister Sniawbhalang Dhar – Ri Bhoi and fisheries minister Comingone Ymbon – East Jaiñtia Hills.
While Tourism minister Metbah Lyngdoh got North Garo Hills, education minister Lahkmen Rymbui got West Khasi Hills and revenue & disaster management minister Kyrmen Shylla got South Garo Hills.
Sports and youth affairs minister Banteidor Lyngdoh has been allocated East Garo Hills, urban affairs minister Hamletson Dohling got South West Khasi Hills and PHE minister Samlin Malngiang has been allocated West Jaiñtia Hills district.
Minimum one meeting per quarter is to be held in the districts allotted to the ministers during 2019-2020.


क्या आरक्षण पर मोहन भागवत के बयान से चुनावों में बीजेपी को नुकसान होगा?


Raise Your Voice
Raise Your Voice 

Suffering From Problem In Your Area ? Now Its Time To Raise Your Voice And Make Everyone Know