Kumaraswamy expands Cabinet, inducts two Independents
Latest News

Kumaraswamy expands Cabinet, inducts two Independents

By The Hindu calender  15-Jun-2019

Kumaraswamy expands Cabinet, inducts two Independents

In an attempt to douse simmering discontent in the ruling coalition and ensuring stability of the one-year-old government, Karnataka Chief Minister H.D. Kumaraswamy has expanded his Cabinet on Friday with the induction of two Independent MLAs — R. Shankar (Ranebennur) and H. Nagesh (Mulbagal) — as Ministers.
Governor Vajubhai R. Vala administered the oath to new ministers in the Glass House at Raj Bhavan in the presence of Mr. Kumraswamy, and Deputy Chief Minister G Parameshwara.
Former Chief Minister and Congress Legislature Party leader Siddaramaiah, Home Minister M.B. Patil, Ministers, and Congress and JD (S) leaders attended the swearing-in ceremony. A large number of relatives and supporters of newly sworn-in ministers also participated.
Mr. Shankar, a first-time MLA, has become the Minister in the Kumaraswamy government for the second time in less seven months. He was included when Mr. Kumaraswamy formed his Cabinet in June 2018 and he was served as the Forest Minister. Later, he was dropped during the expansion in December 2018. He defeated former Legislative Assembly Speaker K.B. Koliwad of the Congress in 2018 elections.


ट्रैफिक रूल्स में हुए नए बदलाव जनता के लिए !



Raise Your Voice
Raise Your Voice 

Suffering From Problem In Your Area ? Now Its Time To Raise Your Voice And Make Everyone Know