Stalemate over MPP president election
Latest News

Stalemate over MPP president election

By The Hindu calender  24-Jun-2019

Stalemate over MPP president election

Stalemate continues over the election of Mandal Praja Parishad (MPP) president of Chandur mandal following the absence of one MPTC member to second the candidature of the person proposed for the post.
Falling in Banswada Assembly constituency represented by Assembly Speaker Pocharam Srinivas Reddy, the Chandur MPP president’s election was postponed for the third time. Barring this, elections of all MPPs were over in the last round.
The situation arose as the mandal consists of just three MPTC members. Of the three seats , two were won by Congress and one had gone to the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS). One is a co-option member who has no right to either propose or second the candidature of mandal president. When one Congress member proposes the name of the MPP candidate another member should recommend. But, the other being the TRS member, there is no question of his support to a Congress member. Hence, the TRS MPTC member from Laxmapur Syam Rao abstained for the third time.
When the authorities began the procedure for conducting election at Varni mandal parishad office, Congress member Dasa Goud proposed the name of party member Seshugari Lavanya. However, there is no other member from the party to second her name. With the third member, belonging to TRS, being absent the authorities after waiting for 40 minutes announced postponement of election.


मॉब लिंचिंग किस वजह से हो रही है ?



Raise Your Voice
Raise Your Voice 

Suffering From Problem In Your Area ? Now Its Time To Raise Your Voice And Make Everyone Know