Opposing ‘outsider’, Akali leader files papers
Latest News

Opposing ‘outsider’, Akali leader files papers

By Thetribune calender  01-Oct-2019

Opposing ‘outsider’, Akali leader files papers

  • All 16 nomination papers for the Phagwara Assembly bypoll were filed before SDM-cum-Returning Officer Latif Ahmed on the last day today.
  • Those who filed papers were Congress’ Balwinder Singh Dhaliwal, BJP’s Rajesh Bagha, BSP’ Thekedar Bhagwan Dass, LIP’s Jarnail Nangal, AAP’s Santosh Kumar and Charan Kumar People’s Party of Democratic India.
  • Sitting Akali councillor Baljinder Singh Thekedar filed his papers as an Independent.
           Also Read: Cong, BJP tame dissidents
  • Others Independents were Neetu Shatran Wala, Sonu Kumar, Manjinder Kumar and Paramjit Kaur. The remaining were covering candidates.
  • PPCC incharge Asha Kumari accompanied Dhaliwal. Asked about the party decision to field all new candidates, she said, “All four of them have been working for many years for the party.”


महाराष्ट्र में अगर शिवसेना, एनसीपी और कांग्रेस के गठबंधन की सरकार बनती है तो क्या उसका हाल भी कर्नाटक जैसा होगा ?


Raise Your Voice
Raise Your Voice 

Suffering From Problem In Your Area ? Now Its Time To Raise Your Voice And Make Everyone Know