Four BJP teams to tour flood-hit areas
Latest News

Four BJP teams to tour flood-hit areas

By The Hindu calender  09-Aug-2019

Four BJP teams to tour flood-hit areas

Chief Minister B.S. Yediyurappa, who is in a fix due to the delay in expansion of his Ministry, has constituted four teams of Bharatiya Janata Party leaders to assess the flood situation in different parts of the State. Barring two, members of all the teams are legislators.
The 76-year-old Mr. Yediyurappa, who has been running a one-man ministry for the last two weeks, has formed the teams to ensure the presence of political leadership at different regions gripped by floods or reeling under rain fury.
Of the four teams, the team which will tour Belagavi, Chikkodi and Bagalkot, is headed by him and comprises of Minister for State for Railways Suresh Angadi among others.
A team led by former Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar is in-charge of the situation in Dharwad, Haveri, and Uttara Kannada districts, while another team headed by K.S. Eshwarappa will assess the situation in Shivamogga, Kodagu, and Hassan.
The districts of Dakshina Kannada, Udupi, and Chikkamagaluru will be assessed by a team led by MP Shobha Karandlaje.


क्या आरक्षण पर मोहन भागवत के बयान से चुनावों में बीजेपी को नुकसान होगा?


Raise Your Voice
Raise Your Voice 

Suffering From Problem In Your Area ? Now Its Time To Raise Your Voice And Make Everyone Know