St Andre block committee quits MGP
Latest News

St Andre block committee quits MGP

By Navhindtimes calender  08-Jul-2019

St Andre block committee quits MGP

The Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP) block committee of St Andre constituency led by Jagdish Bhobe has resigned from the primary membership of the party on July 6 blaming the Dhavalikar brothers.
The 29 members have sent their resignation letters to party president Deepak Dhavalikar.          
Addressing the media, Bhobe said they would now be approaching the public to seek their opinion on which party to join and thereafter take a final decision.
Blaming the leadership of MGP, Bhobe said that for two and a half years since the 2017 assembly election, not a single meeting was conducted with the local workers and voters in St Andre constituency.
He alleged that the party has turned into a private limited company run by the Dhavalikar brothers. “We often read that the MGP is a bahujan party. If that was the case, then Dhavalikars should have given Naresh Sawal a chance to be president of the party,” he said.
Stating that Goans have witnessed the treatment meted out to ex-MLA and former general secretary of the party Lavu Mamledar, the block committee members said that all is not well in the MGP. They said that it was also evident from the statement made by Manohar ‘Babu’ Azgaonkar, who quit the party and joined BJP, that the party was being run without taking MLAs into confidence.
The members also alleged that the political career of Abhay Prabhu was destroyed for selfish gains during the Shiroda constituency bypoll. The members said that they do not see any future for them in the party and hence have arrived at the decision to quit the party.


क्या करतारपुर कॉरिडोर खोलना हो सकता है ISI का एजेंडा ?

पता नहीं


Raise Your Voice
Raise Your Voice 

Suffering From Problem In Your Area ? Now Its Time To Raise Your Voice And Make Everyone Know