AIADMK announces candidates for Rajya Sabha polls
Latest News

AIADMK announces candidates for Rajya Sabha polls

By The Hindu calender  06-Jul-2019

AIADMK announces candidates for Rajya Sabha polls

The AIADMK on Saturday named A. Mohammed John, former Minister, and N. Chandrasekaran, secretary of the Mettur city unit of the party, as candidates for the two Rajya Sabha seats that will face polls in mid-July.
In 2011, Mr. John, who was elected from the Ranipet constituency in Vellore district, was given the portfolio of Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes, Denotified Communities, Overseas Indians, Refugees and Evacuees, and Minorities, including Wakf. He held the post till June 2013.
The announcement, made by the AIADMK’s coordinator and Deputy Chief Minister O. Panneerselvam and co-coordinator and Chief Minister Edappadi Palaniswami through a release, ended speculation about possible candidates of the party as several prominent leaders, including M. Thambi Durai, Natham R. Viswanathan, K.P. Munusamy, S.Gokula Indira, A. Anwhar Raajhaa and Manoj H. Pandian, were said to be vying for the two slots in the Rajya Sabha. The release stated that the decision was taken by the party's high-powered committee.


मॉब लिंचिंग किस वजह से हो रही है ?



Raise Your Voice
Raise Your Voice 

Suffering From Problem In Your Area ? Now Its Time To Raise Your Voice And Make Everyone Know

Download App