Speaker sitting on resignation of AAP MLAs: Bir
Latest News

Speaker sitting on resignation of AAP MLAs: Bir

By Thetribune calender  20-Jun-2019

Speaker sitting on resignation of AAP MLAs: Bir

Former Deputy Speaker Bir Devinder Singh today expressed surprise over the fact that Speaker Rana KP Singh was sitting over the resignation of MLAs from their respective Assembly seats. He had, instead, named them on different house committees.
He was referring to the resignation letters of five MLAs of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), including HS Phoolka, Sukhpal Khaira, Master Baldev Singh, Nazar Singh Manshahia and Amarjit Singh Sandoa.
The former speaker said, “As per Rule-51 of the rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business of the Punjab Legislative Assembly, he should have completed all necessary steps to arrive at a decision in the matter by now. He was expected to pronounce his decision, passing the detail order on the file in any eventuality; either to reject or accept the resignations of the members who resigned from their seats in the Assembly.”


मॉब लिंचिंग किस वजह से हो रही है ?



Raise Your Voice
Raise Your Voice 

Suffering From Problem In Your Area ? Now Its Time To Raise Your Voice And Make Everyone Know