Some MLAs skip CLP meet, 72 make it
Latest News

Some MLAs skip CLP meet, 72 make it

By Thehindu calender  30-May-2019

Some MLAs skip CLP meet, 72 make it

Some MLAs skipped the crucial Congress Legislature Party meeting convened here to discuss various issues confronting the coalition government and to introspect on the party’s dismal performance in the just-concluded Lok Sabha elections.
A total of 72 MLAs attended the meeting chaired by CLP leader and coalition coordination committee chairman Siddaramaiah. Seven MLAs abstained from the meeting without any intimation. They were R. Roshan Baig (Shivajinagar), Ramesh Jarkiholi (Gokak), Subba Reddy (Bageppalli), V. Narayana Rao (Basavakalyana), Narayanaswamy (Bangarpet). Two Independents associated with the Congress, H. Nagesh (Mulbagal) and R. Shankar (Ranebennur) also abstained.
In some relief to the Congress, MLAs who have been expressing dissent, including B. Nagendra (Ballari Rural), B.C. Patil (Hirekerur), Shivaram Hebbar (Yellapura), Mahesh Kumathalli (Athani), Pratapgounda Patil (Maski), Basavaraj Daddal (Raichur Rural), Bheema Naik ( Hagaribommanahalli), Anand Singh (Vijayanagar), Seemanth Patil (Kagawad), J.N. Ganesh (Kampli) and K. Sudhakar (Chickballapur) attended the meeting.


क्या कांग्रेस का महागठबंधन से अलग रह के चुनाव लड़ने की वजह से बीजेपी को पूर्ण बहुमत मिला है?



Raise Your Voice
Raise Your Voice 

Suffering From Problem In Your Area ? Now Its Time To Raise Your Voice And Make Everyone Know