DMK wins Dindigul in style after 39 years
Latest News

DMK wins Dindigul in style after 39 years

By The Hindu calender  25-May-2019

DMK wins Dindigul in style after 39 years

For DMK’s Lok Sabha candidate P. Velusami, the victory was a double delight. A new entrant to active politics, who was otherwise not known till April to many people, he has now won by a margin of 5,38,972 votes over his nearest PMK rival Jothimuthu, the largest margin in Tamil Nadu.
The DMK candidate had polled 7,46,523 votes (64.35%) out of 11,55,438 votes while the PMK bagged 2,07,551 (17.89%), the Naam Tamilar Katchi got 4.74% and Makkal Neethi Maiyam polled 3.34%.
The AIADMK had won its first election in 1973 from Dindigul Lok Sabha seat. “The last time the DMK won the constituency was in 1980. The effective campaign of party leader M.K. Stalin led to the party candidate winning with a record margin,” said former DMK minister I. Periyasamy, the DMK’s local strongman. But the party lost the Nilakottai Assembly constituency.


मॉब लिंचिंग किस वजह से हो रही है ?



Raise Your Voice
Raise Your Voice 

Suffering From Problem In Your Area ? Now Its Time To Raise Your Voice And Make Everyone Know