BJD Sweeps 22 SC & 25 ST Seats In 2019 Polls
Latest News

BJD Sweeps 22 SC & 25 ST Seats In 2019 Polls

By Odishatv calender  24-May-2019

BJD Sweeps 22 SC & 25 ST Seats In 2019 Polls

When consistency in all departments is the buzzword for a cricket team to emerge as the world champion, the same hard norms are equally indispensable for the political parties on a poll pitch. It’s the lack of this consistency in teams of BJD saw how the party under the captaincy of Naveen Patnaik has scored three successive tons (103 in 2009, 117 in 2014 and 112 in 2019) in Odisha Assembly polls. The opposition BJP, which has won 23 seats this time, put up a poor show in southern Odisha; whereas another rival team on the poll pitch, the grand old Congress party, has put up a lackadaisical power play in the coastal and western Odisha. Consider this. Odisha has around 25 SC seats and 34 ST seats. When the ST seats are spread across southern and western Odisha; SC seats are spread across the coastal, central and western Odisha. A sample check of the performance of parties on these very crucial seats will reveal how the political power-play was on the ground in 2019 polls. Among the 25 SC seats on for grab, BJP could romp home in mere 2 SCs seats (1 in western Odisha and another in coastal Odisha). And Congress could win mere 1 SC seat. It’s BJD who smiles all the way with a whopping 22 SC seats in its kitty.


क्या कांग्रेस का महागठबंधन से अलग रह के चुनाव लड़ने की वजह से बीजेपी को पूर्ण बहुमत मिला है?



Raise Your Voice
Raise Your Voice 

Suffering From Problem In Your Area ? Now Its Time To Raise Your Voice And Make Everyone Know