UDP wins Shella seat in Meghalaya
Latest News

UDP wins Shella seat in Meghalaya

By News Live Tv calender  24-Oct-2019

UDP wins Shella seat in Meghalaya

  • United Democratic Party candidate Balajied Kupar Synrem won the by-poll to Shella Assembly constituency by over 6000 votes in Meghalaya.
  • UDP, which is part of the ruling alliance in the north eastern state, has retained the seat.
  • With this win, the UDP has now 9 MLAs in the 60-member Meghalaya seat.
  • Roy had last won the seat in 2018 by a slim margin of only 370 votes.
  • UDP president Metbah Lyngdoh, who is also the assembly speaker, congratulated Synrem on winning the seat.

    Also Read: Meghalaya Governor Takes a Dig at Abhijit Banerjee


क्या करतारपुर कॉरिडोर खोलना हो सकता है ISI का एजेंडा ?

पता नहीं


Raise Your Voice
Raise Your Voice 

Suffering From Problem In Your Area ? Now Its Time To Raise Your Voice And Make Everyone Know