Zilla Parishad chairpersons sworn in
Latest News

Zilla Parishad chairpersons sworn in

By The Hindu calender  06-Jul-2019

Zilla Parishad chairpersons sworn in

Twenty-eight of the 32 Zilla Parishad (ZP) Councils along with their chairpersons and vice-chairpersons assumed office in the State on Friday. They were administered oath of office by the respective District Collectors. However, the newly-elected councils in the remaining four Zilla Parishads – Khammam, Bhadradri-Kothagudem, Mahabubabad and Mulug – have to wait till August 5 to take over as the term of the erstwhile Khammam ZP Council, which now spreads over fully or partly in these four districts, is scheduled to expire on August 4.
ADILABAD Special Correspondent adds: Chairpersons and vice-chairpersons of Zilla Parishads in Adilabad, Kumram Bheem Asifabad, Mancherial and Nirmal districts, which constitute former composite Adilabad district, were sworn in on Friday amid cheers. All of them belong to the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS).
The swearing-in of vice-chairperson at K.B. Asifabad ZP did not take place since Koneru Krishna, the Kagaznagar ZPTC member who was elected to the post, had submitted resignation following his involvement in the recent attack on forest officials in Sarasala village.
In Adilabad, Collector D. Divya administered oath to Rathod Janardhan as the chairperson and Are Rajanna as vice-chairperson.


ट्रैफिक रूल्स में हुए नए बदलाव जनता के लिए !



Raise Your Voice
Raise Your Voice 

Suffering From Problem In Your Area ? Now Its Time To Raise Your Voice And Make Everyone Know